Rarity bottle shop offers an incredible line-up of tastings and Meet the Maker events in run-up to Christmas


Check out the incredible series of tastings and Meet the Maker events we have at our new Rarity bottle shop at Bonnie & Wild!

Wednesday 22nd November

Robert Carmichael and Phil Kilpatrick with Burnt Faith Brandy (Proof Drinks) will be sampling their brandy and brandy cocktails.

Thursday 23rd November

Michael Stephenson and Phil Kilpatrick from Compass Box (Proof Drinks) will be showcasing whiskies from the Compass Box range.

Friday 24th November (Black Friday)

James Evans, Hannah Peebles & Joni Stewart with Kingsbarns Whisky, Wemyys Blends & Darnley's Gin from Wemyss Family Malts Sampling the whisky & gin range & serving some hot gin punch.

Saturday 25th November

Kate from Downpour Gin & Downpour Pink Grapefruit Gin (North Uist Distillers) is in to show off the Downpour range.

Sunday 26th November

Robert Carmichael from Burnt Faith Brandy is sampling the brandy and a selection of cocktails.


Monday 27th November

Celso Amor from Crabbies (Halewood Drinks) is in to share samples of Crabbies Whisky, whisky cocktails and mulled ginger wine!

Tuesday 28th November

Chrissie Fairclough & Simon Fairclough from Persie Gin (Persie Distillery) will be slinging samples of their Blairgowrie gin.


Wednesday 29th November

Andrew Sinat from Kintyre Gin (Beinn An Tuirc Distillers) will be pouring samples of G&T!


Thursday 30th November

Charlie Wilson from Rock Rose Gin (Dunnet Bay Distillers) will be showcasing their Caithness gin.

Friday 1st December

Leigh McLellan from Glenallachie Distillery will be sampling some of their whiskies.

Saturday 2nd December

James Porteous from Electric Spirit Co will be sampling Archroous Gin.

Sunday 3rd December

Lewis Kennedy from Talanmore Drinks will be sampling their non-alcoholic spirit.

Monday 4th December

Sarah Martin from Bruichladdich will be sampling some of the range.

Tuesday 5th December

Chris Roser from Loch Lomond Whisky will be sampling some of the range.

Wednesday 6th December

John Moffat from Edinburgh Rum (Gleann Mor Spirits) will be sampling the rum.

Thursday 7th December

David Smillie from Adriatico Amaretto (Indiebrands) is in pouring Amaretto and mini Amaretto Sours.

Friday 8th December

Emma Kirk from Lochlea Distillery will be showcasing the Lochlea range.

Saturday 9th December

Adam Murphy from Spearhead Whisky (Mangrove UK) will be showcasing his whisky.

Sunday 10th December

The Wemyss Malts and Kingsbarns Whisky will be in sampling their blended and single malt whiskies.

Monday 11th December

Antea Allegro from Kilchoman Distillery will be showcasing the Kilchoman range.

Tuesday 12th December

Andrew Miller with Woven (Base Spirits Collective) will be sampling Woven Whisky and Aelder Liqueur while pairing with cheese and chocolates.

Wednesday 13th December

Charlie Wilson will be showcasing Rock Rose Gin and Mapmaker’s Rum (Dunnet Bay Distillers)

Thursday 14th December (World Champagne Day)

Chris Roser will be sampling Piaff Champagne and Ben Lomond Gin.

Friday 15th December

John Moffat will be pouring samples of Whisky Row from the Gleann Mor Spirits Company.

Saturday 16th December

Charlotte Coyle from Benriach Distillery will be showcasing the Benriach range.

Sunday 17th December

David Hall from Hills & Harbour will be sampling mini gins and tonics.

Monday 18th December

Martha Willis from Arran Whisky is in to showcase the Arran whisky range.

Tuesday 19th December

Nicholas Stirling from Arbikie is in to sample their Arbikie Highland Rye Whisky.

Wednesday 20th December

Andrew Miller from Whitebox Cocktails will be showcasing their cocktails and allowing customers to create their own cocktail selection box.

Thursday 21st December

Steven Aitken from Plantation Rum will be sampling the rum and daiquiris.

Friday 22nd December

Rebecca Sims from Kinrara Distillery will be pouring some gin & tonic samples.

Friday 23rd December

Jack Madigan-Wheatley from Isle of Bute Oyster Gin is in to run a mini oyster martini masterclasses at our tasting barrel.

Saturday 24th December

David Hall from Hills & Harbour is in to sample mini gins and tonics.

Our Bonnie & Wild Reviews

Thanks to everyone who shared their reviews